E-Book on Solution Combustion Synthesis of Nanoceramic Materials

Prof. K. C. Patil (retired professor from IPC) and Dr. S. T. Aruna (NAL scientist and IPC Alumnus) have written an e-book with the above title. Some details may be found in the following linked documents: Part 1 and Part 2.

May 2019: Md. Kausar Raza from the ARC group has been selected to receive the SBIC Student Travel Grant to attend the International Conference on Inorganic Biological Chemistry 2019 (August 11-16), which will be held in Interlaken, Switzerland. Congratulations, Kausar!
Apr 2019: Recent work carried out in Prof. Mugesh's lab on increased uptake of proteins by cells has been featured in The Hindu. Congratulations to the Mugesh group!
Apr 2019: A paper by Dr. Sanjoy Mukherjee and Prof. P. Thilagar has been featured in a Chemical News commentary by Derek Lowe. Kudos, Sanjoy and Thilagar!
Feb 2019: Dr. Soumya Singha Roy has joined the IPC Department as a faculty member. Welcome, Soumya!
Feb 2019: Dr. Geetharani is featured in the IISc website. Kudos, Geetharani!
Feb 2019: Ms. Rinkumoni Chaliha from the Jemmis group has received the Best Poster Presentation award at the TCS-2019 conference held at BITS-Pilani recently (Feb 13-16, 2019). Congratulations, Rinkumoni!
Feb 2019: Mr. Souvik Mandal from the Geetharani group has received the RSC poster prize at the 24th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry held at CSIR-CLRI, Chennai, recently (Feb 8-10 Feb, 2019). Congratulations, Souvik!
Feb 2019: Dr. Namrata Singh from the Mugesh group has received the ACS poster prize at the 24th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry held at CSIR-CLRI, Chennai, recently (Feb 8-10 Feb, 2019). Congratulations, Namrata!
Jan 2019: Prof. E. D. Jemmis has been awarded the Year of Science Chair Professorship by SERB. Congratulations, Prof. Jemmis!
Jan 2019: Mr. Orodepo Gabriel Ogunsola (PhD student, Ramakrishnan group) was awarded the best poster prize at the SPSI MACRO-2018 Conference held in IISER-Pune & CSIR-NCL Pune in December 2018. Congratulations, Gabriel!
Jan 2019: Congratulations to the Umapathy group on the development of a spectrometer for rapid detection and identification of bacteria, called RAIDER-B. They have transferred the technology to DRDO, Bangalore.
Jan 2019: A new edition of Elixir, IPC's own magazine, is out! Click on the cover to get the pdf. Click here to access the previous editions.
Dec 2018: Dr. Debasis Das has joined the IPC Department as a faculty member. Welcome, Debasis!
Dec 2018: Ms. Chirasmita Bhattacharya (PhD student, Jagirdar group) has received the 2019 Future Research Talent travel award conferred by the Australian National University. Congratulations, Chirasmita!
Dec 2018: Ms. Ritu Ghanghas (PhD student, Vasudevan group) has selected to be part of team India for the Asia-Oceanic Ultimate and Guts Championships to be held in Shangai, China, in July 2019. Congratulations, Ritu!
Dec 2018: Mr. Rameshnaidu Jenjeti (PhD student, Sampath group) has received the Karnataka DST Nanoscience Fellowship award for the year 2018. The award was instituted by the Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of Karnataka. Congratulations, Rameshnaidu!
Dec 2018: Mr. Amit Kumar Joshi (PhD student, Umapathy group) and Mr. Punarbasu Roy (UG student, Mugesh group) have together received the best poster prize at the I-DEC 2018 conference held at IISER Bhopal. Congratulations, Amit and Punarbasu!
Nov 2018: Congratulations to Prof. Mugesh on being selected for the R. C. Mehrotra Commemoration Lecture Award by the Indian Science Congress Association. He would give the Lecture at the 106th Indian Science Congress, to be held in Jalandhar in January 2019. Congratulations, Mugesh!
Jul 2018: Dr. K. Geetharani has been elected a Young Associate (2018-2021) by the Indian Academy of Sciences. Congratulations, Geetharani.
Jun 2018: Md. Kausar Raza from the ARC group has recieved the GRC Carl Storm International Diversity award to attend the 2018 Metals in Medicine Gordon Research Conference (24th-29th June 2018). Congratulations, Kausar!
Jun 2018: Prof. E. Arunan has joined the International Advisory Board for the 1st International Conference on Non-Covalent Interactions, to be held in Lisbon, Portugal (1–6 Sep 2019).
Jan 2018: Prof. S. Sampath has been awarded the CRSI Silver Medal for the year 2018. Congratulations, Prof. Sampath.
Jan 2018: Prof. E. D. Jemmis received the Prof. R. P. Mitra Memorial Award and delivered the Lecture on 12th January, 2018.
Jan 2018: Prof. P. Thilagar,he is now an Editorial Advisory Board Member of Organometallics, a journal published by the American Chemical Society (USA). Congratulations Prof. Thilagar, IPC Department.
Jan 2018: Congratulations to Ramesh Naidu Jenjeti from Prof. Sampath S group, he will attend and present his work on “Electrocatalytic Studies on Layered Metal Phosphochalcogenides” in the forthcoming Gordon Conference on Electrochemistry, Ventura,California, USA in January 2018. He has been awarded the GRC Carl Storm International Diversity Award to attend the Gordon Research Conference.
Dec 2017: Congratulations to Neena K. K. from Prof. Thilagar's Thilagar research group, whose work on "Diarylboryl-phenothiazine based multifunctional molecular siblings" has been featured in this article published by ATLAS of Science
Oct 2017: Congratulations to Gabriel O. Orodepo from Prof. Ramakrishnan S research group, who has been adjudged the best in poster presentation by research students (Chemistry Section) at the 24th National Conference on Liquid Crystals held at the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali, from 11 - 13 October 2017.
Oct 2017: Prof. E. D. Jemmis has been elected as a member of the International Advisory Board of IMEBORON, a triennial international conference on Boron chemistry. Congratulations, Prof. Jemmis.