Professor K. L. Sebastian FASc., FNA

J. C. Bose National Fellow, Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, IISc. Bangalore
IISc Logo

Brief CV of Professor K. L. Sebastian

  • B.Sc. (Special, Chemistry) from Kerala University (1970), First Rank
  • M.Sc. (Physical Chemistry) from Calicut University (1972), First Rank
  • Ph.D. from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (1976)
  • Lecturer and Reader at Calicut Univesity, 1976 to 1984
  • Professor at Cochin University, 1984 to 1996
  • Professor at the Indian Institute of Science, September 1996 onwards
  • Elected Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore (1994)
  • S. S. Bhatnagar Prize in Chemical Sciences (1995)
  • Elected Fellow of the Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi (2001)
  • Linus Pauling Lecture of Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam (1996)
  • Swadeshi Sastra Puraskar (1996)
  • M. N. Saha Memorial Lecture at the Indian Association for Cultivation of Science (2005)
  • Associate Editor of Resonance, published by Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore, (2005)
  • R. P. Mitra Memorial Lecture at Department of Chemistry, Delhi University (2007)
  • Amrut Modi Chair Professor in Chemical Sciences Division (2008-2011)
  • J. C. Bose Fellow (2008-2013)
  • Member, Editorial Board of Pramana (Journal of Physics), published by the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore
  • Member, Editorial Board of Computational and Theoretical Nanoscience, published by American Scientific Publishers