Members

PRINCIPAL INVISTIGATOR


prof. S. Umapathy

Prof. Siva Umapathy

Chairman
Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
and
Professor
Department of Instrumentation and Applied Physics
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012
umapathy@iisc.ac.in , siva.umapathy@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF


Sanjay Prasad

Sanjay Prasad

Scientific Officer
Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
sanjayprasad@iisc.ac.in

roopa gaddam
Biswas

Avijeet Biswas

Lab Attender

POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS


S. Premkumar
Kaushik kundu
Rani Dutta
Om Prakash

Om Prakash

Post Doctoral Fellow
omprakash@iisc.ac.in ,

PhD Students


amit kumar joshi

Amit Kumar Joshi

PhD Student

M.Sc Physical Chemistry
Lucknow University
amitjoshi@iisc.ac.in

arvind barak

Arvind Barak

PhD student (SPM fellow)
M.Sc Chemistry
Delhi University
arvindbarak@iisc.ac.in ,

deepak ranjan nayak

Deepak Ranjan Nayak

PhD Student (Center for Nano Science)
B.Tech Electronics Communications
SRM University, Exchange prgramme at UC Davis, USA
deepakn@iisc.ac.in

dipak kumbhar

Dipak Kumbhar

PhD student
M.tech Biomedical Engg. dipakkumbhar@iisc.ac.in ,

Hari Prasad K M

Hariprasad K M

Int Phd Student
Chemistry
hariprasadm@iisc.ac.in

Nishant Dhiman

Nishant Dhiman

PhD Student
M.Sc. Chemistry
IIT Mandi
nishantdhiman03@gmail.com

nikki kuhar

Nikki

PhD Student
M.Sc Chemistry
IIT Bombay
nikki@iisc.ac.in

Rekha P T

Rekha P T

Phd Student

BS-MS. Chemistry
IISER Bhopal
rekhat@iisc.ac.in

Ria Mukherjee

Ria Mukherjee

PhD Student
M.Sc. Chemistry
IIT Guwahati
riamukherjee@iisc.ac.in

saumya singh

Saumya Singh

PhD Student
M.Sc Chemistry
ISM Dhanbad
saumyasingh@iisc.ac.in

sanjib jana

Sanjib Jana

Int. PhD Student
Instrumentation Dept. sanjibjana@iisc.ac.in ,

srividya kumar

Srividya Kumar

PhD Student
Bio Photonics
srividyak@iisc.ac.in

H. C. Sudeeksha

Sudeeksha H. C.

PhD Student
M.Sc Chemistry
NIT Suratkal
sudeeksha@iisc.ac.in

Taru verma

Taru Verma

PhD Student
Bio Photonics
taru.verma88@gmail.com

Vishnu kumar Raghu

Vishnu Kumar

PhD Student
M.tech Biomedical Engg.
Instrumentation Dept kvishnu@iisc.ac.in

PROJECT ASSISTANTS


Amrit Gaikwad
gaurav

Gaurav

Project Assistant

Collaborators:


  • Prof. Navakanta Bhat , Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE) and Department of Electrical Communication Engineering,IISc.
  • Prof. Dipankar Nandi , Department of Biochemistry ,IISc.
  • Dr. Upendra Nongthomba ,Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics (MRDG),IISc.
  • Dr. Deepak K Saini , Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics (MRDG),IISc.
  • Prof. Kumar Somasundaram , Department of Microbiology and Cell Biology, IISc